{the bright side project: sunshine delivered daily}

ScreenHunter_03 May. 08 16.41

Sunshine. Positivity. That’s what The Brightside Project (as featured on Daily Candy) promises to deliver you daily. Well…lemme just say, it delivers!!

How it works: a designer poses a question, that urges us to see the glass as half-full instead of half-empty, and the winner gets the item featured by the designer.

ScreenHunter_01 May. 08 16.32

I just answered today’s question to win pillows by Etsy designer Alexandra Ferguson, and it really got me thinking. I am realizing that LIFE is what we MAKE it. We get what we focus on. Happiness begets happiness.

The question for today was: If you could take one year off with none of the normal, boring responsibilities (bills, mortgage, etc, etc.) and do whatever you wanted, what would it be?
My response about traveling with my family got me wondering WHY I didn’t do all those things NOW- without a year off to do whatever.

God wants us to praise him and be happy with our lives today – in the moment. So I have learned today to relax. Take it all in. Laugh. Love. Smile. Praise our creator for all that he has given us. Play….

…Look at the Brightside.

Thanks, Tristan.

ScreenHunter_02 May. 08 16.39

One thought on “{the bright side project: sunshine delivered daily}

  1. If I could take a year off from bills, I would spend time doing fun things with the family but I would also use the opportunity to help other out more than I’m able to do now. With both time and money.

Leave a Reply

